banner

ENVIRONMENTAL
SUSTAINABLE REAL ESTATE

FOUR PARX properties are designed to have an operating life of up to approximately 40 years. They must therefore be planned in such a way as to enable our tenants to work economically and successfully throughout the entire life cycle. Careful and sustainable planning is important to our investors in order to ensure that the building may continue to be used without economic deterioration over its lifetime . It is also vital that we create a pleasant work environment for our tenants’ employees and gain acceptance for our projects in the existing environment.

In addition to building greening as a structural energy measure, FOUR PARX has set itself the goal of achieving CO₂-neutrality in commercial operations and obtaining high-quality certifications through DGNB or BREEAM. These certifications confirm that we take a sustainable and ecological approach to real estate development. We are seeking solutions for the future by working with energy suppliers to implement location-independent concepts such as photovoltaic and geothermal systems as standards.

FOUR PARX is constantly working on the development of sustainable and ecological concepts. Together with professional associations, green farmers and institutes, we work on models with a focus on “green building” and therefore follow current trends. With the goal of achieving biodiversity in mind, we develop measures at an early stage to avoid or compensate for any encroachment on nature, the landscape or the cityscape to the best of our ability. These include stormwater management, green roofs, infiltration solutions, species conservation, biodiversity promotion, noise protection, particulate matter binding and evaporative cooling. In summary: we place a strong emphasis on improving the urban climate through ecological concepts.

Sustainability, or ecology, plays an increasingly important role in the development and establishment of both commercial and logistics real estate. This topic has become more and more significant due to current environmental trends and strong political influences within communities. FOUR PARX takes sustainability and ecological aspects into account and actively promotes them in all five of its standard products. The concrete measures include, above all, a resource-saving construction process, for example through brownfield utilization, energy-saving technology, new mobility, and sustainable ecological biodiversity concepts.

kg CO₂

Act today and think of tomorrow. We strive to permanently transform our emission balance towards nature into a positive contribution. To this end, FOUR PARX integrates individual measures for each project to protect the environment and offset particulate emissions.

Examples from previous years:

  • Renaturalization of 170,000 sqm of pond landscapes
  • Development of 40,000 sqm of landscape park
  • 20,000 sqm of marshland revitalization & water retention
  • Construction of solar and wind energy plants to supply buildings
  • Securing electricity capacities to supply e-mobiles
  • Roof and façade greening

We have made our company climate positive according to a CO₂ balance sheet that adheres to the requirements of the GHG protocol.

We support the Nyagatare Safe Water Project which is dedicated to restoring defective wells in rural Rwanda. This endeavor may sound simple, but it requires a dedicated team and continuous monitoring of the wells that exist in the region today.  There are also significant positive side effects of providing clean water through a functioning well. Currently, the population collects water from open ponds and streams. This means traveling longer distances to collect water as well as exposure to bacteria. For this reason, water must be boiled before it is used. Boiling takes place at open stone fires where the collected wood is burned in an inefficient manner, resulting in high CO₂ emissions. In addition, the smoke irritates the lungs and eyes.

So how much is “210,000 t CO2“?

This means we clearly have a positive impact on the global climate. Not only do we compensate for all CO₂-emissions caused by our business processes, but we also offset the same amount of CO₂ through a forest conservation and reforestation project.

banner

ENVIRONMENTAL
Nachhaltiger Immobilienbau

Die Immobilien von FOUR PARX sind für eine Nutzungsdauer von bis zu ca. 40 Jahren vorgesehen. Deshalb müssen diese so geplant werden, dass während des gesamten Lebenszyklus unseren Mietern wirtschaftliches und erfolgreiches Arbeiten ermöglicht wird. Wichtig für unsere Investoren ist die sorgfältige und nachhaltige Planung, um zu gewährleisten, dass eine Nutzung ohne wirtschaftliche Verschlechterung über die Laufzeit Bestand hat. Entscheidend ist dabei auch, dass wir für die Mitarbeiter unserer Mieter ein angenehmes Arbeitsumfeld schaffen und im vorhandenen Umfeld Akzeptanz für unsere Projekte gewinnen.

Neben der Gebäudebegrünung als bauliche Energiemaßnahmen hat sich FOUR PARX CO₂-Neutralität im Gewerbebetrieb und hochwertige Zertifizierungen durch DGNB oder BREEAM zum Ziel gesetzt. Durch diese Zertifizierungen stellen wir sicher, bei der Immobilienentwicklung nachhaltig und ökologisch vorzugehen. Wir arbeiten mit Energieversorgern an Lösungen für die Zukunft, um standortunabhängige Konzepte wie Photovoltaik- und Geothermie-Anlagen als Standards umzusetzen. 

 

FOUR PARX arbeitet stetig an der Entwicklung von nachhaltigen und ökologischen Konzepten. Gemeinsam mit Fachverbänden, Grünbauern und Instituten arbeiten wir an Modellen mit dem Fokus auf „Green-Building“ und folgen so aktuellen Trends. Insbesondere mit dem Ziel der Biodiversität entwickeln wir frühzeitig Maßnahmen, um einen eventuellen Eingriff in Natur, Landschaft und Stadtbild nach besten Möglichkeiten zu vermeiden oder zu kompensieren. Dazu gehören unter anderem Regenwasserbewirtschaftung, Dachbegrünung, versickerungsfähige Lösungen, Artenschutzerhaltung, Förderung der Artenvielfalt, Lärmschutz, Feinstaubbindung und Verdunstungskühlung. Also zusammengefasst: Wir legen einen starken Fokus auf die Verbesserung des Stadtklimas durch ökologische Konzepte.

Nachhaltigkeit, bzw. Ökologie spielt eine immer größere Rolle bei der Entwicklung sowie Ansiedlung von Gewerbeimmobilien und Logistikimmobilien. Durch den aktuellen Umwelttrend und die starken politischen Einflüsse in den Gemeinden und Magistraten ist das Thema immer wichtiger geworden. FOUR PARX berücksichtigt Nachhaltigkeits- sowie Ökologieaspekte und treibt diese bei allen fünf Standard-Produkten aktiv voran. Zu den konkreten Maßnahmen zählen vor allem ein ressourcenschonender Bauprozess zum Beispiel durch Brownfield-Nutzung, energieeinsparende Technik, neue Mobilität, sowie nachhaltige ökologische Biodiversitäts-Konzepte.

kg CO₂

Heute handeln und an Morgen denken. Wir streben danach unsere Emissionsbilanz gegenüber der Natur in einen positiven Beitrag dauerhaft umzuwandeln. Hierzu integriert FOUR PARX für jedes Projekt individuelle Maßnahmen zum Schutz der Umwelt und zum Ausgleich von Feinstaubemissionen.

Beispiele der vergangenen Jahre:

  • Renaturierung von 170.000 m² Teichlandschaften
  • Entwicklung von 40.000 m² Landschaftspark
  • 20.000 m² Moorrevitalisierung & Wasserretention
  • Bau von Solar- und Windenergieanlage zur Gebäudeversorgung
  • Sicherung von Stromkapazitäten zur Versorgung von E-Mobilen
  • Dach- und Fassadenbegrünung

Wir haben unser Unternehmen, nach einer CO₂-Bilanzierung die sich an die Anforderungen des GHG-Protokoll hält, klimapositiv gestellt.

Wir unterstützen das Nyagatare Safe Water Project, welches sich der Sanierung von defekten Brunnen im ländlichen Ruanda widmet. So einfach dieses Unterfangen auch sein mag, es erfordert ein engagiertes Team und eine kontinuierliche Kontrolle der heute in der Region vorhandenen Bohrlöcher. Neben der Bereitstellung von sauberem Wasser, durch einen funktionierenden Wasserbrunnen, treten erhebliche positive Nebenwirkungen auf. Derzeit holt die Bevölkerung Wasser aus offenen Teichen und Bächen. Dies bedeutet längere Wege zum Sammeln von Wasser sowie die Exposition gegenüber Bakterien. Aus diesem Grund muss das Wasser zuvor gekocht werden, bevor es verwendet wird. Das Kochen findet an offenen Steinfeuern statt, bei denen das gesammelte Holz auf ineffiziente Weise verbrannt wird, was zu hohen CO₂-Emissionen führt. Darüber hinaus führt der Rauch zu Reizungen der Lunge und der Augen.

Wieviel sind denn eigentlich „210,000 t CO2e“?

Das bedeutet, dass wir einen nachweislich positiven Einfluss auf das globale Klima haben. Wir kompensieren nicht nur alle durch unsere Geschäftsprozesse verursachten CO₂e-Emissionen, sondern darüber hinaus gleichen wir noch einmal die gleiche Menge CO₂ durch ein Waldschutz- und Wiederaufforstungsprojekt wieder aus.